Organisation and Management

ΕΕΑΕ was founded in 1954 and re-established in 1987. Its current operation framework is defined by the Law 4310, Government Gazette Folio No. 258/Α/08.12.2014, which provides to EEAE complete administrative and financial independence. 

EEAE is governed by a seven-member Board and is currently employing 76 persons; most of them hold higher education degrees, postgraduate qualifications and specialization skills in scientific knowledge and expertise.  

  • Board
  • Directorate of Licensing and Regulatory Inspections
    • Ionizing Radiation Department
    • Non Ionizing Radiation Department
  • Directorate of Training, Regulatory Policy, Infrastructure and Research
    • Dosimetry and Calibration Department
    • Environmental Radioactivity Monitoring Department
    • Information Technology Department
  • Department of Finance and Human Resources
EEAE organizational chart has been approved by the Government Council for Public Administration Reform; the related presidential decree is to be issued.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

More information Ok
DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!